Heartwork for Haiti

I am at a loss for words.  The total devastation and loss to so many in the country of Haiti is almost incomprehensible.

How can such a poor, impoverished country endure yet another tragedy such as this?

My father in law, Frank Chauvin, set up an orphanage called,  Le Foyer des Filles de Dieu, for girls aged three to 18, in Port-au-Prince, many years ago and has been instrumental in helping and saving many lives in Haiti.

I feel so  helpless and have chosen to help in the only way I know how, with my photography.  From now until the end of February I will donate $100.00 each for every session I do.  All funds I raise  will go directly to the orphanage.    It is my hope that many families in the area will respond and help me to raise as much money as possible for the orphanage and people of Port-au-Prince.

So, please, if you were considering booking a session or would like to pre-buy your session for this spring or summer, contact me at 519-980-7411 or angie@angiechauvin.com.

Please, help me to help them.

You can read more about Frank Chauvin at http://www.cbc.ca/canada/windsor/story/2010/01/15/windsor-chauvin-orphanage-100115.html

His charity is registered with the Canadian Government : Holy Name of Mary Food Fund.  Tax receipts are available.

2 responses to “Heartwork for Haiti

  1. Angie, this is awesome! Murray and I are considering doing some along the same line. Would you mind if we offered something very similar?

    Blessings!
    Deborah

  2. Thanks Deb. Of course I wouldn’t mind!
    That’s great! 🙂

Leave a comment